Products PATAGONIA

Patagonia is a Californian company of eco-designed technical clothing (using only organic cotton, or chlorofibres (recycled materials) for example) mountain and surf sports, created by Yvon Chouinard in 1972.

The company transfers 1% of its turnover to non-governmental organizations devoted to the protection of the environment and is engaged in the field of recycling of the products it markets.

In Europe, the brand has five main outlets (excluding franchises): Chamonix, Milan, Munich, Prague and San Sebastián. The European headquarters is in Amsterdam.

More

In 1957, Yvon Chouinard, an American climbing enthusiast, judging that the pitons he uses are not strong enough, decides to make his own equipment, reusable steel pitons and carabiners, in a small workshop in the back. -our home of his parents in Burbank, near Los Angeles. He then makes a living selling equipment he makes from the trunk of his car.

In 1965, he joined forces with Tom Frost, climber and aeronautical engineer. The artisanal manufacture then becomes industrial. He opened his first store, Great Pacific Iron Works, in the seaside town of Ventura, California. In the 1970s, Chouinard Equipment became the first supplier of climbing equipment in the United States. In 1972, she decided to replace in her catalog pitons that damage the rock by aluminum jammers, inventing the "clean climb". The same year, the company offers solid outdoor items and clothing (polyurethane-coated rain anoraks, bivouac bags made in Scotland, gloves and Austrian mittens in boiled wool, reversible "schizo" caps) and in 1973 takes the name from Patagonia.

Less
 2
  • On sale!
Product available with different options
Accueil

PATAGONIA HOUDINI JACKET NOIR

PATAGONIA
24142
€83.33
Ultra-versatile 100% recycled nylon jacket offers excellent weather resistance during intense activities.
PATAGONIA LIGHTWEIGHT TRAVEL MINI PACK 1L PATAGONIA LIGHTWEIGHT TRAVEL MINI PACK 1L 2
Available
Accessories

PATAGONIA LIGHTWEIGHT TRAVEL MINI PACK 1L

PATAGONIA
49446
€25.00
Whether worn on the hips or slung over the shoulder, this handy banana bag stores in its own pocket when you're not using it and can hold small essentials everyday.
Product added to wishlist

By pursuing your navigation(browsing) on this site, you accept the use of Cookies

Shop PATAGONIA à Nice

Patagonia est une entreprise californienne de vêtements techniques éco-conçus (n'utilisant que du coton biologique, ou des chlorofibres (matières recyclées) par exemple) de sports de montagne et de surf, créée par Yvon Chouinard en 1972.

L'entreprise reverse 1 % de son chiffre d'affaires à des organisations non gouvernementales se consacrant à la protection de l'environnement et est engagée dans le domaine du recyclage des produits qu'elle commercialise.

En Europe, la marque possède cinq points de vente principaux (hors franchises) : Chamonix, Milan, Munich, Prague et San Sebastián. Le siège européen se trouve à Amsterdam.

More

En 1957, Yvon Chouinard, un américain passionné d'escalade, jugeant que les pitons qu'il utilise ne sont pas assez solides, décide de fabriquer son propre matériel, des pitons et mousquetons en acier réutilisables, dans un petit atelier dans l’arrière-cour de la maison de ses parents à Burbank, près de Los Angeles. Il gagne alors sa vie en vendant le matériel qu’il fabrique, depuis le coffre de sa voiture.

En 1965, il s’associe avec Tom Frost, grimpeur et ingénieur en aéronautique. La fabrication artisanale devient alors industrielle. Il ouvre son premier magasin, Great Pacific Iron Works, dans la cité balnéaire de Ventura en Californie. Dans les années 1970, la société Chouinard Equipment devient le premier fournisseur de matériel d’escalade des États-Unis. En 1972, elle décide de remplacer dans son catalogue les pitons qui abîment la roche par des coinceurs en aluminium, inventant la « grimpe propre ». La même année, la société propose des articles et vêtements outdoor solides (anoraks de pluie enduits de polyuréthane, sacs de bivouac fabriqués en Écosse, gants et moufles d’Autriche en laine bouillie, bonnets « schizo » réversibles) et en 1973 prend le nom de Patagonia.

Less
PATAGONIA HOUDINI JACKET NOIR PATAGONIA HOUDINI JACKET NOIR 2
  • Promo !
Available
Prêt à porter

PATAGONIA HOUDINI JACKET NOIR

PATAGONIA
24142
83,33 €
Veste 100% nylon recyclé ultrapolyvalente offrant une excellente résistance aux intempéries lors de vos activités intenses.
PATAGONIA P6 TRUCKER HAT NOIR PATAGONIA P6 TRUCKER HAT NOIR 2
Available
Accessoires

PATAGONIA P6 TRUCKER HAT NOIR

PATAGONIA
38017
29,17 €
Casquette style trucker 6 Panels en coton Bio a l'avant et en Mesh a l'arrière
PATAGONIA LIGHTWEIGHT TRAVEL MINI PACK 1L PATAGONIA LIGHTWEIGHT TRAVEL MINI PACK 1L 2
Available
Accessoires

PATAGONIA LIGHTWEIGHT TRAVEL MINI PACK 1L

PATAGONIA
49446
25,00 €
À porter sur les hanches ou en bandoulière, ce sac banane très pratique se range dans sa propre poche quand vous ne vous en servez pas et peut contenir les petits objets indispensables au quotidien.
Product added to wishlist

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de Cookies